Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Guttman College Home | Guttman Library

Information Literacy at Guttman: A Faculty Toolkit

Use this guide to locate information literacy lessons you can adapt for your courses.

Electronic Teaching Resources

Cambridge University Press

Cambridge University Press is offering free, higher-education textbooks during the COVID-19 outbreak.

MERLOT

A curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education system.

OER Commons

A digital learning network offering various free teaching and learning materials.

College Open Textbooks

A collection of educational organizations focused on creating awareness and adoption of open textbooks.

Open Textbook Library

A project aimed to provide instructors and students with access to free open textbooks that they can use, distribute, and adapt established by the University of Minnesota.

OpenStax

This initiative from Rice University provides students and instructors access to free open textbooks in the subject of mathematics, social sciences, humanities, and sciences. It aims to improve student access to education.

MIT OpenCourseWare

MIT OCW is web-based publication of openly available MIT course content.

CUNY OER Commons

CUNY Academic Works

CUNY based service dedicated to collecting and providing access to the research, scholarship, and pedagogical work of CUNY.

Search Results

Web Result with Site Links

Access to online learning courses.

 

Open Yale Courses

Open Yale Courses provides free and open access to a selection of introductory courses taught by distinguished teachers and scholars at Yale University.

Open Education Consortium

The Open Education Consortium (OEC) is a non-profit, global, members-based network of open education institutions and organizations.

Open Textbook Library

Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. 

edX

Access 2000 free online courses from 140 leading institutions worldwide. Gain new skills and earn a certificate of completion.

OpenLearn

OpenLearn is an educational website. It is the UK's Open University's contribution to the Open educational resources project and the home of free, open learning from The Open University.

Lumen Learning

Discover recommended OER courses that improve learning, covering 50+ high-enrollment college subjects.

Association of University Presses

A comprehensive list of University Press ebooks that have been made available during the COVID-19 pandemic.

 

Humanities Resources

DOAJ

The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

MoMA Learning

Free access to digital learning resources from the Museum of Modern Art (MoMA).

HathiTrust Digital Library

A digital partnership between academic and research institutions with access to an enormous variety of collections from libraries around the world.

Project Gutenberg

Provides access to thousands of free public domain ebooks.

Internet Archive

A non-profit library offering access to millions of resources in multiple forms, including movies, books, software, etc.

OpenDOAR

A directory of academic open access repositories worldwide.

Digital Humanities Now

Edited publication highlighting and distributing digital humanities scholarship from across the web.

Digital Culture Books

An imprint of the University of Michigan Press dedicated to publishing innovative work in new media studies and digital humanities.

Harvard Classics

A comprehensive anthology from Harvard University.

Open Library of Humanities

A charitable organization funded by an international consortium of libraries dedicated to publishing no cost open access scholarship. 

 

Social Science Resources

DOAJ

The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

SSRN

The Social Science Research Network is devoted to worldwide dissemination of social science research.  It is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. 

SSOAR

The Social Science Open Access Repository collects and makes available electronic full texts in the Social Sciences.

OpenDOAR

A directory of academic open access repositories worldwide.

RePEc

Research Papers in Economics is a collaboration including over 80 countries to disseminate research in Economics and related sciences.

ERIC

An online digital library of educational sources from the Institute of Education Sciences of the US Department of Education.

 

 

Science Resources

DOAJ

The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

ArXiv

Open access to over 1 million e-resources in Physics, Mathematices, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitlative Finance and Statistics maintained by Cornell University.

BioMed Central

BioMed Central is a STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of more than 200 open access journals.

PubMed Central

PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.

Chemistry Central

An open access chemistry platform from Springer Science+Business Media, dedicated to free and widespread dissemination of chemical research.

Public Library of Science (PLOS)

PLOS is a nonprofit open access publisher with the mission to accelerate progress in science and medicine by transforming research communication.

Project Euclid

Originally developed by Cornell, Project Euclid provides access to more than 1 million open-access articles in mathematics and statistics.